Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Congratulations to our 21 attorneys selected as Super Lawyers and our 8 attorneys chosen as Rising Stars in 2018!

2018 Illinois and Indiana Super Lawyers

William G. Beatty - Personal Injury Defense: General
John W. Bell - Civil Litigation Defense
Robert M. Burke - Civil Litigation Defense
John A. Childers - Civil Litigation Defense
Gregory D. ConfortiTransportation/Maritime
Stephen P. Ellenbecker – Civil Litigation Defense
Glenn F. Fencl - Insurance Coverage
Brian C. Fetzer - Civil Litigation Defense
D. Patterson Gloor - Civil Litigation Defense
Matthew L. Johnson - Personal Injury Defense: Medical Malpractice
William V. Johnson - Civil Litigation Defense
Joseph R. Marconi – Business Litigation
H. Patrick Morris - Class Action
Kevin G. Owens - Personal Injury Defense: Products
Charles P. Rantis - Personal Injury Defense: Products
Jack T. Riley, Jr. - Civil Litigation Defense
Joseph F. SpitzzeriConstruction Litigation
James K. Toohey - Civil Litigation Defense
Margaret A. Unger - Civil Litigation Defense

2018 Illinois and Indiana Rising Stars

Matthew P. D'Avanzo - Personal Injury Defense: Medical Malpractice
Monica Burkoth - State, Local & Municipal
David F. Jasinski - Personal Injury Defense: Medical Malpractice
Alan M. Kus - Personal Injury Defense: Medical Malpractice
Brian C. Langs - Business Litigation
Brad R. Schneiderman - Personal Injury Defense: Medical Malpractice

Super Lawyers, a Thomson Reuters business, is a rating service of outstanding lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. The annual selections are made using a rigorous, multi-phased process that includes a statewide survey of lawyers, an independent research evaluation of candidates and peer reviews by practice area. The Supreme Court of Illinois does not recognize certifications of specialties in the practice of law and that the certificate, award or recognition is not a requirement to practice law in Illinois.